Coldplay – Kaleidoscope – EP [iTunes Plus AAC M4A] (2017)

Coldplay Kaleidoscope EP

Coldplay – Kaleidoscope – EP [iTunes Plus AAC M4A] (2017)

Coldplay Kaleidoscope EP

The understated track opens the band’s upcoming ‘Kaleidoscope’ EP.

Coldplay shared a new song called “All I Can Think About Is You” on Thursday (June 15), the opening track from the band’s forthcoming Kaleidoscope EP.

The understated song rides on a rolling bassline and steady rhythm with light guitar licks that mesmerize as they build to a soaring climax. The track arrived with an equally trippy animated lyric video directed by I Saw John First. Watch it here:

Of course Coldplay’s song with Big Sean is called “Miracles (Someone Special),” a song title so quintessentially Coldplay that they’ve actually used it once before. What’s more surprising is that the song is actually pretty good, continuing the hot streak Coldplay have been on with the tracks we’ve heard from their upcoming Kaleidoscope EP, including “Hypnotised,” “All I Can Think About Is You,” and the Brian Eno collab “Aliens.” (Not including “Something Just Like This,” the track they did with the Chainsmokers, though.) The dancey cut features an inspirational verse from Big Sean, and you can hear it below.

The aliens in Coldplay‘s animated lyric video for the new song “A L I E N S” are extraterrestrials fleeing from otherworldly dangers, but the song is going to benefit refugees right here on planet Earth.

The band shared the latest track off the forthcoming Kaleidoscope EP on Thursday, announcing that all proceeds will go to Migrant Offshore Aid Station (MOAS), an international non-governmental organization that rescues migrants and refugees at sea in the Mediterranean.

The new song was co-written by Brian Eno and co-produced by Eno and Markus Dravs. The accompanying lyric video was directed by Diane Martel and Ben Jones and acts as an apt metaphor for migrants around the world who have been forced to flee their homelands. Watch it here :

This is the sound of a band full of easy confidence. We’re treated to a blast of vintage Coldplay on “All I Can Think About Is You”—a simmering slow burner of Parachutes-era intensity—while the sunset pop of “Miracles (Someone Special)” sees Big Sean add his name to the band’s roster of unlikely-but-satisfying collaborators.

The Coldplay Kaleidoscope EP track list :

1. All I Can Think About Is You
2. Miracles (Someone Special) – Coldplay & Big Sean
3. A L I E N S
4. Something Just Like This (Tokyo Remix) – Coldplay & The Chainsmokers
5. Hypnotised

Listen it below :