Calvin Harris – Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 [4 Pre-Order Singles] [iTunes Plus AAC M4A] (2017)

Calvin Harris - Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1

Calvin Harris – Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1

The wait is over. Calvin Harris dropped a date for his forthcoming album — and yes, it will be a whole album.

He is not sleeping on his feature game. A video teaser posted to Twitter announces features from Frank Ocean, Travis Scott, Kehlani, Future, Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry, Big Sean, John Legend, Khalid, Migos, Schooboy Q, Ariana Grande, Young Thug, D.R.A.M., Nicki Minaj, Lil Yachty, Jessie Reyez, Partynextdoor, and Snoop Dogg.

The LP, titled Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1, gives the sense of a departure from the usual Harris sound, a hint amplified by the much groovier, toned-down disco funk vibe of the soundtrack tune. The sunset visual background fits perfectly with the song’s laidback style. The clip also features vocals from Khalid and Future.

Calvin Harris continues his streak of insane collaborations today with his new release, “Rollin,” featuring the world famous rapper Future and rising star Khalid.

Once again, he somewhat steers away from EDM, going more toward disco and pop but we fucking love it. At the end of the day, you can try and resist bouncing along to this song but you’re going to have a damn hard time at it.

The song name is also pretty apt as the song noticeably rolls melodically from start to finish – picture driving from Los Angeles to Las Vegas through the desert on the rolling hills, you’ll know what I’m talking about

Calvin Harris’ star-studded fifth studio album Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1. is nearly here. But the wait continues (for another two weeks, anyway). In the meantime, the Scottish DJ and producer has dropped another track from it, “Feels,” which stars the triumvirate of Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry and Big Sean.

The smooth party track with a reggae edge follows the collab-crammed tunes “Rollin,” “Slide” and “Heatstroke.”

Check out his Album below.